Review of literature relating to Yoga and Spirituality in my recent trip to Orissa

I had my recent trip to Orissa from December 4 to 12 , 2010.During the trip I visited Bhubaneswar, the capital city of Orissa ; Bargarh , Sambalpur,  Bolangir , Subarnapur and Boudh Districts of Western Orissa. The articles published in my blog Yoga and Spirituality were reviewed and discussed by the readers and comment authors in different places of Orissa during the visit. To facilitate discussion I had a set of hard copies containing all articles and the page about the author of Yoga and Spirituality.

The article  Sai Darshan in Shirdi was discussed in detail in Bhubaneswar. I handed over the Udi (Bibhuti) brought from Shirdi to Sai devotee Sri T.K.Mohanty and Dr.K.C.Sith. Sri V.N.Rao narrated his experience of visiting Shirdi and highly appreciated the descriptions of different sites of Shirdi relating to Sai Baba.My nephew Rajesh`s son Satyajit was so moved by Sai Spirituality in reading the article that he posted his comment stating that they would like to have Sai Darshan in Shirdi in near future.

The article Working with Values in Public and Professional life was focus of discussion in the Office of Chief District Medical Officer Bargarh. Everybody openly admired the sincerity, honesty and integrity shown by me during my tenure as Chief District Medical Officer Bargarh.The doctors and staff expressed their gratitude for the love and compassion they have received from me when I was serving as C.D.M.O.Bargarh. Sri G.S.Pradhan and Sri  G.P.Kar who met me in the marriage reception party of eldest son of my old colleague Sri  B.B.Suar held in Bargarh, expressed their obligation how they have learnt working with values while working under me.

The article Swadhyaya of Yoga was much admired by C.K.Panda and other staff of District Family Welfare Bureau Bargarh observing my sound body and mind in post-retirement life as a Yoga Practitioner. Other articles relating effect of yoga on health and disease published in my blog were very much appreciated as useful both in dissemination of knowledge and practice of yoga.

The article Aloneness in Yoga and Spirituality was discussed in detail in the residence of Sri M.S.Mahunta at Sohela Dist. Bargarh and Sri Mahunta categorized it as the most qualitative and unique article on Yoga and Spirituality. I told him that it is the starred article on Yoga and Spirituality in Google Search in Internet. I narrated the mantras and shlokas those I recite in aloneness in Yoga and Spirituality. Sri Mahunta, who has recently retired as a paramedical personnel expressed his view that in post-retirement life his mental attitude prefers aloneness for detachment from mundane life.

The article My performance as a Guardian and Counsellor in Higher Education was told to be the source of inspiration to  daughter of Sri Mahunta ,Gita and her daughter Sweta during discussion  in their residence at Sohela during my visit. During the visit to my younger  sister Rukmini`s house at Loisingha Dist.Bolangir,she was very much obliged for  my performance as a guardian in educating her in college up to M.A.taking the physical and financial responsibilities. My younger sisters Kalindi and Tanuja whom I met in Sambalpur recalled how they have been benefited by my guidance in perusing their education more so in higher education.Badsah son of my old colleague L.A.Khan, who got admitted in B.Tech. Course of Agriculture Engineering (his best possible career choice as per his merit) in August 2010 upon my guidance in career choice and on the spot counselling at O.U.A.T. Bhubaneswar over phone from Bangalore ; paid me a courtesy visit during my stay in Bhubaneswar.

The article Lifetime Achievement in Social Service describing my involvement in the history of establishment of Panchayat Samiti College Gaisilat Dist. Bargarh led me to visit the college in my post-retirement life during the Orissa trip. The Principal and staff of P.S.College Gaisilat were very much grateful for my contribution as the Founder Member and Chief Convener in establishing the college in the year 1984 as a Social Service.I was happy to learn that many students passing out +2 Science from the college have become Graduate Engineers and one student is perusing B.D.S. Two  students passing out B.A. from the college have been later on  enrolled in O.A.S.and O.E.S.The establishment of Gaisilat College as Lifetime Achievement in Social Service was highly appreciated by Sri S.K.Panigrahi working as Principal of nearby college, the eldest son of my samudhi during the courtesy visit to their house at Kantamal Dist.Boudh.

The article Vacation trip to Orissa written by me after my trip to Orissa in July 2010, the hard copy of which kept preserved by my brother-in-law Sudhir; was  the topic for discussion by my 85 years old father-in-law during my courtesy meet with him at their residence in Godbhaga Dist. Bargarh this time. He was much pleased that I do regularly visit him in my each and every Orissa trip. The hard copies of the article were given to Sri L.A.Khan and Sri H.B.Nayak in Padampur Dist. Bargarh which they asked for keeping permanent record of it as pleasant memories.

I gifted a set of hard copies containing all articles to Sri S.P.Sarangi and the articles on Sai Baba to Sri K.C.Panigrahi in Padampur Dist.Bargarh.My younger brother Umesh residing in  Padampur discussed almost all articles of Yoga and Spirituality with me during my visit to his place. I had Darshan of Maa Samaleswari in Sambalpur, Sureswari Mandir in Sonepur Dist.Subarnapur and Shirdi Sai Mandir on N.H.6 in Bargarh during my recent trip to Orissa.

During the trip, I felt that my present way of life in Yoga and Spirituality has been highly appreciated by my relatives, friends, old colleagues and public in general of my Native State Orissa.

Dr.Mahesh Chandra Panda

Bangalore

About drmcpanda

Dr.Mahesh Chandra Panda Date of Birth:29.02.1948 Qualification:M.B.B.S.,M.D. Retd. (29.02.2008) Chief District Medical Officer Bargarh Orissa India
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Review of literature relating to Yoga and Spirituality in my recent trip to Orissa

  1. The Blog is turning into a biography of your rich experiences of life.
    Coming generations will learn lessons from the script.
    Greatness, wisdom and knowledge grow by sharing and distribution.
    Old age can’t be spent better than what you are doing.
    Great job. Keep it up.
    Have a nice day and love to Sara.

  2. Vinod Varma says:

    Thanks for sharing the great experience.
    It is definitely inspiring.

  3. Chandra Kumar Panda says:

    Sir,
    Namaskar.
    With great anxiousness and curiosity,I read out the article recently published showing the sharing of experiences of life and propagating the cult of Shirdi Sai & practice of Yoga to different walks of life to whom you came across during the trip to Odisha(Bridging of the Gap).
    It was great pleasure on my part to have the chance to have a little bit of interaction with you.
    May be due to the Ashirbad of Shirdi Sai, I have had the opportunity to receive the Udi(Bibhuti) brought by you from Shirdi.
    A.Einstein once told on the personality of Mahatma Gandi that “the future generation will hardly believe that such a man made of flesh & blood had ever walked on this earth”.
    So also to us; your personality & present way of life seems to be great,commendable & significant.
    May God bless you to ameliorate a lot.
    Yours Sincerely,
    Chandra Kumar Panda

  4. MadhusmitaPanda says:

    Mamu,
    Pranam.
    The articles written by you are very much inspiring. I am really moved by them.
    Your article on “My Performance as a Guardian and Counsellor in Higher Education” is very inspiring and helpful at important turns of life for a student .
    I hope you will be writing such inspiring and devoting articles in future also.
    Your loving niece,
    Mita(Madhusmita)

  5. Suraj Panda says:

    Mamu,
    Pranam.
    Thanks for sending link of your articles to my mail ID.
    Your articles are really inspiring and devoting.I really liked them.
    I would like to congratulate Debasish dada for his success in preparation for I.I.T. in 1997.
    Your loving nephew,
    Suraj

  6. Susanta kumar Panigrahi says:

    Your article gives a lot of information .
    No doubt your socio spiritual, cultural contribution to the society is praiseworthy.
    Particularly after the retirement of a dedicated long service life , still you have the same spirit and enthusiasm to do some thing for the society .
    Definitely your commitment will create consciousness in the mind of individuals to understand the inner strengths and values of spirituality.

  7. Rajesh Kumar Panda says:

    Respected Dear Kaka,
    I, Puspa & Sanu read your article which is very much inspiring.
    Thank You.
    With regards to Kakima and blessings to all,
    Rajnu.

  8. M.K.Panda Principal I/C P.S.College Gaisilat says:

    Dear Sir,
    Thank you for your visit to Panchayat Samiti College Gaisilat on December 8 , 2010 during your recent trip to Orissa.
    Principal & Staff P.S.College Gaisilat Dist.Bargarh

  9. Dear Panda Sir,
    Thanks for coming to our home.
    It just wouldn’t have been as much fun without you in the lunch @ 3 PM; a bit delayed because of our long but sizzling talk about Sai Baba, about my spouse Guddi & also some of the memorable moments you had.
    Guddi pretty much liked your company. As she is in Sambalpur; I have a phone call with her a little while before, she tells me about your thinking & the way you talk like a father to her.She also asks about the flavour of the lunch, whether it was okay or average; she also apologises if there was something wrong in the preparation.
    As a veteran, you know how to get the things done in effortless way; starting from your trip schedule to carry on the blog posts & last but not least the dedication to finalise such a great job.
    Thanks again.
    Om Sai Ram

  10. Gyanaprakash Kar says:

    Sir,
    Namaskar.
    I went through your recent article on the visit to Orissa and became very much inspired with the fact that you are in contact with the people of the native place in one hand and practice of yoga on the other.
    Thanks for memorising us and given us a chance to have some talk with you where you have given enlightenment on the theme of Shirdi Sai and the practice of Yoga.
    Your spirit will inspire us a lot.I am extremely sorry for posting my comment a bit late.
    Thank you again.

  11. V. Nageswara Rao says:

    Dear Sir,

    Namaskar and Pranam.

    First of all, sorry for the delay in posting my comments due to busy schedule of Soft Skill Training to Health Staff of different parts of Odisha.

    I felt my self very much lucky enough and happy to meet you at your nephew`s residence during your recent visit to Bhubaneswar.

    During the discussion,I had the oppurtunity of learning by sharing regarding yoga and spirituality on different articles written by you and mostly your visit to Shirdi and the wondeful movements of Sai Darshan etc.

    You are very much greatful enough to visit atleast once yearly to Odisha and meeting with the people with whom you worked during your service and people whom you know well and also the relatives and the friends including your batch mates, team mates of college and institutions.

    In this old age, the way you are spending the time very much wisely with Lord Shirdi Sai, Yoga and Spirituality with writing of many good articles of your day to day experiences; are very much useful and learninngful to all groups of the community including the elders, youngers and students.

    I Pray GOD to keep up your interest, enthusiasm and the spirit for continuity of writing articles and sharing with many more for future guidance and support towards better and peaceful society.

    VERY HAPPIEST, HEALTHIEST, PEACEFUL AND FRUITFUL NEW YEAR 2011.

    With Regards,

    V.Nageswara Rao,
    Zonal Coordiantor, LEPRA India,
    Axshya India Global Fund TB Project, Odisha

  12. MADHUSUDAN MAHUNTA,RETD.B.E.E C.H.C. SOHELA says:

    Sir,
    Happy New Year 2011.
    Thank You;Keep Writting.
    Excellent.
    M.S MAHUNTA.

Leave a Reply

