Interaction on Yoga and Spirituality in my recent Orissa Trip

I had my recent trip to Orissa from December 8, 2012 to December 16, 2012. During the trip I visited Bhubaneswar, the capital city of Orissa and Bargarh district of Orissa & Sambalpur.

I stayed in the residence of my nephew Rajesh and had interactive discussion about Yoga and Spirituality with my old colleagues Sri V.Nageswar Rao and Dr.Krishna Chandra Sith in Bhubaneswar. I had interaction with my old colleagues Dr.Binod Bihari Naik and Sri Binod Bihari Suar in Bargarh about Yoga and Spirituality. While visiting office of the Chief District Medical Officer Bargarh, I interacted with Sri Girija Shankar Pradhan, Sri Janmejaya Samal and Sri Chandra Kumar Panda as to how they enjoy reading my articles published in Yoga and Spirituality. I had my stay in the residence of my old colleague Sri Madhusudan Mahunta at Sohela Bargarh where I had interaction with Sri Mahunta and Sri Kedarnath Sahu reviewing their comments posted on different articles published in Yoga and Spirituality from time to time. I stayed in residence of my younger brother Umesh at Padampur Bargarh. I visited my oldest and poorest friend Sri Kailash Chandra Panigrahi at Padampur. During the visit of Sub-Divisional Hospital Padampur, I had interaction with Sri Pradip Kumar Bhoi and Sri Liakat Alli Khan and explained how readers are using search engine terms and reading the articles of Yoga and Spirituality. On December 14, 2012, I attended the Block Level Observance of ‘National Energy Conservation Day’ at Saraswati Vidya Mandir Sohela Bargarh as Chief Guest where besides talking about renewable and conservation of solar, wind and organic energy; I talked in brief about Yoga and Spirituality as conservation of vital energy of human life. I paid a courtesy visit to my old father-in-law an octogenarian staying at Godbhaga Bargarh. I had a friendly visit to Sri Kailash Chandra Guru`s house in Sambalpur where I appraised him about more than 100 country wise views of my blog Yoga and Spirituality through World Wide Web. I attended the marriage function of my niece Madhusmita in Sambalpur. I am to mention here that Madhusmita is a regular reader and comment author of my blog Yoga and Spirituality.

On the whole, country wise views by readers of my blog Yoga and Spirituality of more than 100 countries through World Wide Web and reviews of more than 1000 comments posted by Indian and Foreign Comment Authors on Yoga and Spirituality was the focus of discussion during my interaction with the relatives and friends whom I met in the recent Orissa trip.

Dr.Mahesh Chandra Panda
Bangalore

About drmcpanda

Dr.Mahesh Chandra Panda Date of Birth:29.02.1948 Qualification:M.B.B.S.,M.D. Retd. (29.02.2008) Chief District Medical Officer Bargarh Orissa India
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Interaction on Yoga and Spirituality in my recent Orissa Trip

  1. Kedarnath Sahu says:

    Sir,
    Namaskar.

    Really it is true that I had got some important moments in my life during last month of 2012. During a brief discussion with you about yoga and spirituality as well as your lifestyle, I realized all those things done by you are due to supreme power of God. It was also a great opportunity for me to talk as well as for your guidance regarding my service, I realized my responsibilities towards the social life structure at that night.At night my father was also very happy to meet you and discussing a lot with you. Sir, another important aspect is regarding your blessing towards our family. Such type of people like a writer as well as adviser come across seldom in one`s life by the blessing of God.I respect your punctuality and sincerity regarding your work which is the key point of your healthy as well as wonderful life style. I am really grateful to you for your hearty ‘Yes’ to be the Chief Guest to my proposal as programme coordinator in the block level observance of National Energy Conservation Day at Saraswati Shishu Vidya Mandir,Sohela on December 14, 2012.

    After reading this article, I feel as if you are in front of me and I am listening the story regarding your journey. Lastly I pray for your healthy life. Sir,as such I need your valuable blessing for my future.Once again Namaskar.

    Kedarnath Sahu
    Science Teacher
    Sohela,Bargarh Odisha

  2. Rajesh Kumar Panda says:

    Respected Dear Kaka,

    I do really admire your sincerity towards the people`s welfare at large and dedication to mostly Sadguru Saibaba. Really you have achieved a lot after your post retirement utilising your all efforts in all respects to the people at large and not for self only. I do commend all your endeavour.

    Really, when you visit to Odisha and more particularly to our house I as well as my family feel like some one sent by Sai Baba to bring us to lime light from the dark night only seeing you at sight. Nothing more I can explain.Thank you for your periodic visit and staying at our house in Bhubaneswar during your Odisha trip.

    I remain,
    Yours Lovingly
    Rajesh
    Bhubaneswar,Odisha

    • We are very fortunate that once in a year ,we can talk with you apart from the virtual world. I am very much happy that I can read your articles and post in the internet. It is the order of Sai Baba that you always visit our home once in a year. You are always welcome to our house.

  3. You are doing a commendable service to the humanity. Awakening and light generated and spread is biggest contribution to people. Keep it up.

  4. V Nageswar Rao says:

    Dear Sir,
    Namaskar.

    Thank You very much for sharing of your latest article Interaction on Yoga and Spirituality of your recent visit to Odisha.

    I felt very much happy about the time spent with you and the valuable discussions regarding your blog Yoga and Spirituality and its creditability of internationally acceptance in more than 100 countries and also regarding your health. We have also discussed about the possible get-together with your old friends either at BBSR or at Bargarh from your next visit onwards as per the list of persons/ colleagues/ friends you meet and mentioned their names in this article.

    Have a Nice, Fruitful and Regular yearly or half yearly visits to Odisha with good get-together with your friends/ colleagues and also for keeping up the love and affection to the State of Odisha and your nativity.

    With Regards,
    Nageswar
    Bhubaneswar

  5. Really it was a great moment. I was eagerly waiting to meet a very well known but rarely contacted friend of mine-Dr.M.C.Panda. I was much more astonished to see the knowledge and interest of this Modern Scientist(Dr) on Spirituality and Yoga. I pray God for his long life .

  6. Prakash Padhan says:

    Happy to know about your recent trip to Odisha, your pleasant stay and interaction with different individuals and institutions.

    Sir,you are doing a commendable job. Unlike other physicians, you are not awaiting patients for medical treatment and not running behind money. But you are giving spiritual therapy through your blog Yoga & Spirituality.I am fortunate enough to have contact with a veteran person like you. As you know I am a regular reader of your blog. It is your blessings by which I got promotion in UNICEF-Uttar Pradesh in this month.

    Your humble former colleague,
    Prakash
    Varanasi Uttar Pradesh

  7. Madhusudan Mahunta says:

    Dear Sir,
    Namaskar.

    After long interval, I met & received you with my friend Suar babu on 10th December 2012 at Bargarh Railway Station and accompanied with you till your departure for Sambalpur on 14-12-2012. I discussed about your blog Yoga and Spirituality and was astonished to know the popularity of your articles in Whole World. Really you enjoy the right path of life and enlighten the society through your blog. After reading the description of your article, I realized that you are in my heart, soul and mind.

    I wish your healthy and peaceful life.
    Thanking You,
    Madhusudan Mahunta
    Retd.B.E.E.,C.H.C.Sohela
    Bargarh Odisha

    • Madhusudan Mahunta says:

      Dear sir,I am sorry to say you that I received a telephonic message from Sangram that Your best friend Kailash Panigrahi like Sudama passed away by Bus accident today morning.It is very painful for us.I pray God for Sadgati of his Atma.

      • Dear Mahunta babu,
        I had already received the message of tragic death of Kailash Panigrahi today morning from my younger brother Umesh residing in Padampur.I have sent my Condolence Message through him as:”May his soul remain in peace”.

  8. Vinod Varma says:

    Great to know that your work on Yoga and Spirituality is getting wide acceptance. I wish that it continues into the new year and many years further to enlighten and guide all of us.

  9. Pradip Kumar Bhoi says:

    Reapected Sir,

    Really I am very very happy to know about your recent trip to Odisha, your pleasant stay and interaction with different people in Odisha. When I knew that the readers of your blog Yoga & Spirituality are wide spread all over the world; Really I am proud of you Sir.

    Thank You Sir, I wish that it will continue in the New Year and I wish you a Very Happy & Prosperous “NEW YEAR 2013”.

  10. Chandra Kumar Panda says:

    Om Sri Sai Nathaya Namah

    Congratulation for publishing an article on your recent trip to Odisha mentioning the feelings and happiness by coming across the old comrades and some of Sai devotees. It is not only for you but for all of us to have an enjoyable moment to recall those days when you are at the Town. What is lotted can not be blotted. Neither we can keep you nor you can stay here. Every step of life is being directed by that Chakradhari and the man is only a puppet. So nothing to be bothered. I hope the trend will continue as and when required so that we will also be glad enough to meet you and Mr.Mahunta Babu is, I think, quite fit with you from different angles in staying, enjoying the moments and over all in creating the humorous situation. I was really in a workshop at Bhubaneswar for which it was late to post my comment/response to your article; whatever may be I am quite busy in different programme and moreover the IPPI is knocking at the door (20.1.13).

    Yours Sincerely
    Chandra Kumar Panda

  11. Dr.Binod Bihari Naik says:

    Respected Sir,

    Today when I opened my computer after my return from KOLKATA ASICON 2012, I viewed your vivid description & interaction with many in your short & hectic tour to Odisha. Really every body enjoyed,which I felt by their pleasurable feed-back. But I would like to mention a lot of your chief guest speech on conservation of Vital Energy, an imbibing force to listeners of that day in addition of main topic of conservation of soil & solar energy; because emphasis on former leads to automatism of later & needs no awareness. Really your visionary discourses make world-wide consciousness in Yoga &Spirituality.

    Many Thanks.
    With Regards,
    Your Divine Brother
    Dr.Binod Bihari Naik
    Bargarh ( ODISHA )

  12. Dr. Krishna Ch. Sith says:

    Dear Dr.Panda,

    I had the opportunity of vivid discussion at Rajesh’s Quarters Bhubaneswar on 16/12/2012 about your articles in Yoga & Spirituality especially ‘Sai Spirituality’ besides your current minor health ailments. I am highly impressed on your enormous achievements on your writing skills on different topics basing on ‘Sai Spirituality’ which are very specific, concise and thought provoking. You have amazed number of readers not only in India but also in abroad, being India No.-1, U.S.A. No.-2 & U.K.No.-3 in viewership. More than 147 countries have viewers who are following your articles & most of them are also sending their valuable comments. It reflects your popularity among the learned viewers around the World who are eagerly waiting to read your articles and share with you.

    I am every reason to be sorry as I am unable to send my comments regularly due to my poor knowledge in handling computer and depending upon others to download your articles & communicate with you. I’ll follow your advice to gain the basic computer skills of accessing Internet for reading & downloading & typing of comments etc. in near future after fully trained at a Computer Institute.

    I again thank you for your efforts & zeal of providing beautiful fortnightly articles on ‘Sai Spirituality’ & pray before Sai Baba to keep you Hearty, Healthy & Prosperous in the coming HAPPY NEW YEAR-2013.

    Sincerely Yours,
    Dr.K.C.Sith (M.D.)
    Ex.Joint Director (Medical)
    D.H.S.,Odisha.

  13. Janmejaya Samal says:

    Respected Sir,
    Namaskar.

    I was very happy that you visited our newly constructed house at Sohela Bargarh on 11th December 2012 evening in your recent Odisha trip.

    I cannot believe myself that you being a retired senior administrative officer in health care service how you have been able to enlighten the people about the benefits of yoga and spirituality and more so I was astonished to know the popularity of your blog Yoga and Spirituality World Wide & see the country wise views of your blog Yoga and Spirituality.

    Really Sir, when I met you in your last visit to Odisha I was so much happy that I cannot express my happiness in words. More so I got some valuable advice regarding disposing of official works and home work. Sir, it is my prayer before the God to let you live long and continue in your aim.

    Om Sai Ram
    Janmejaya Samal
    Senior Clerk,
    Office of the Chief District Medical Officer Bargarh Odisha

  14. Santhosh says:

    Om Sai Ram Uncle,

    It was my pleasure to read your article & responses on Interaction on Yoga and Spirituality in your recent Orissa Trip.

    Dear Uncle, after reading your article, i really felt so happy. The time you utilize to write such beautiful articles and the advises which are really very essential for the society, i bet even the time feels proud of itself that it is been used in such a good way by you. All my hearty Congrats .

    Sai Ram 🙂
    Kind Regards,
    Santhosh KV.
    Bangalore

  15. Umesh says:

    Respected Elder Brother,
    Pranam.

    Your Odisha trip is not only meant for visiting places but also it is a spiritual visit & encouragement to all of your dearest & nearest that how Yoga makes a man perfect & punctual.

    Sincerely Yours,
    Umesh.

  16. Anurag says:

    Never thought of Odisha from the view point of Yoga. Appreciated…I have recently started my own blog Destination Orissa-a personal memoir of my native place Odisha. Please do visit and leave a feed back.

  17. Dear Sir,
    Regards.

    One simple question. Do you think that Baba Ramdev has contributed a lot to Yoga in India ? Whether Anulom-Bilom, Kapalbhanti, Bhramari etc are useful ???

    With best wishes.
    Manoj Ku. Dash,
    CBI, Bhubaneswar.

    • Dear Manoj,

      I have acquired the knowledge & practice of Yoga as Yoga Practitioner, Dhrti Yoga studio BTM 2nd Stage, Bangalore.You may read my article & responses on Involvement with Dhrti Yoga published in Yoga and Spirituality to substantiate the facts stated by me.I am not competent authority to comment upon contribution by Baba Ramdev to Yoga in India.

      You may read my article & responses on Pranayama in Yoga practice published in Yoga and Spirituality to understand the utility of Anulom-Bilom, Kapalbhanti, Bhramari etc.

  18. Respected Sir,
    Regards.

    Thanks for your kind reply. Honestly speaking, I am always having a confusion in my mind that whether Yoga is useful or otherwise. From July 2001 to till date I am going for Yoga for 45 minutes daily just after morning walk. But I am unknown about the result.You have seen both medical science as wall as Yoga very closely. Kindly suggest if you like please.

    With best wishes,
    Manoj Ku Dash
    CBI, Bhubaneswar.

  19. Thank you very much Mahesh Sir.
    Please give suggestions as to rendering our services.

  20. Please give some ideas on Deep sleep state and Vedanta Darshana.

Leave a Reply

