Discussion on my Visit to United States of America during my Odisha trip

America Diary

We (I & my wife Sailasuta) left Bangalore, India by flight on Visitor Tourist Visa on July 29, 2013 and arrived in New York, U.S.A. on July 30, 2013. We stayed with our second daughter Gayatri & son-in-law Saikrishna (on Working Visa status), grandson Arnav & granddaughter Maulika residing in New York , USA for the months of August and September 2013. During our stay in USA, we visited New York City, Washington D.C. & Niagara Falls USA. We left New York, USA by flight on October 1, 2013 and arrived Bangalore, India on October 2, 2013 where we are staying with our son Debashish and our first daughter Shibani, son-in-law Sunil & our granddaughter Snigdha after my retirement from Orissa State Govt Service.

I left Bangalore on January 19, 2014 by flight on my Odisha trip and arrived Bhubaneswar, Capital City of Odisha same day forenoon. I visited Bhubaneswar and different places of Bargarh District during the months of January & February 2014. I met my relatives, friends and old colleagues during the trip. It was my first meet with them after my visit to United States of America. Naturally all had curiosity to interact with me to know my experiences about US visit. I had to narrate them beginning from obtaining Visitor Tourist Visa, Flight Journey, Time Zone Variation, Food Habits, Culture, Civilization, Places Visited showing soft and hard copies of my Photo Album, American Currency etc. up to returning to India. I had an interactive talk with students and staff on ‘America Diary’ in Project Upper Primary School Budamal Sohela Dist Bargarh held on February 12, 2014. I have since returned back to Bhubaneswar on February 22, 2014 and scheduled to return to Bangalore on evening flight on February 25, 2014.

Dr.Mahesh Chandra Panda
Bhubaneswar, Odisha

About drmcpanda

Dr.Mahesh Chandra Panda Date of Birth:29.02.1948 Qualification:M.B.B.S.,M.D. Retd. (29.02.2008) Chief District Medical Officer Bargarh Orissa India
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Discussion on my Visit to United States of America during my Odisha trip

  1. You may read my America Diary described in my article and responses on Visit Note as Tourist to USA published in Yoga and Spirituality.

    You may view my Concurrent Posts & Photos published from New York, USA in the months of August & September 2013 in the website of Facebook in Timeline of Mahesh Chandra Panda and Photo Album of Facebook.

  2. Madan Goyal says:

    Congrats for visit. Food Habits, Culture & Civilization and your comments about that would be more innumerate the views.

    • The food habits of Americans are mostly bread with non-veg, raw fruits & vegetable salads.The American culture & civilization are mostly based on Western Culture influenced by people of all nationalities who have adopted citizenship of USA.

      Yoga has now become a very popular activity in the west for last few decades. Modern Yoga gained momentum in the west during 19th Century CE after Swami Vivekananda travelled to USA and came in contact of the people of US. With time several yoga masters went to west from India and brought popularity to this discipline in US. The Yoga was formally introduced in the west through translated versions from Sanskrit to English. Hatha Yoga based on practices of asana and pranayama is very popular in USA.

      The readers may refer the article Shirdi Sai Darshan in New York and Religious Sociocultural Life of People of Indian Origin in USA published in Yoga and Spirituality to be enlightened about spiritual practices in US.

  3. Sir, hope you enjoyed your visit to the US. I was amazed by the difference of culture people are having in different parts of the world. Yet human values are same.

  4. Madan Goyal says:

    Thanks for referral and reply. We need to learn from each other & let the better habits proliferate.

  5. Satyajit Panda says:

    I am very happy to read your article ‘Discussion on my Visit to United States of America during my Odisha trip’ published from Bhubaneswar, Odisha. I have read many articles posted by you in Yoga and Spirituality before, but this article carries special importance for me as it is your first article published from Bhubaneswar and second one from Odisha.

    I have shared your experience of visiting United States of America by viewing concurrent posts and photos published in Facebook during your visit and also during your present Odisha trip by personal discussion.

    Yours loving,
    Satyajit (Sanu)
    Bhubaneswar, Odisha

  6. Dr.Binod Bihari Naik says:

    Respected Sir,

    Your voice of USA-Visit is very nicely and virtually screened in the mind to whom you interacted and hoped every one enjoyed a lot ;but let me know their hospitality in general to foreigners at common places.

    I pray your victorious return from Odisha to Bengaluru in time safely.

    With Thanks
    Your Divine Brother
    Dr.Binod Bihari Naik
    Bargarh,Odisha

    • People of Indian Origin residing in United States enjoy the dual heritage: the great culture of the lands of their origin India and the rich traditions of liberty and equality cherished as residents of United States of America. The law of the land is supreme & same for Americans & Foreigners in America.

  7. Dr.Binod Bihari Naik says:

    Sir,

    Thanks for your instant reply of my query that Indian is self magnetized with the Divine law and perpetuates the same every land for unification in diversity. This is called the uniqueness of Indian Universal religion to become a human being and as such world becomes global family; watch,a day will dawn soon.

    Yours divinely
    Binod

  8. Kedarnath Sahu says:

    Sir,
    Namaskar.

    It is really an unbelievable as well as memorable trip to Odisha. Particularly your nature with your life style is an example for us.We read certain stories of great man but sharing with you enlightened me. I realised your courage in difficult situation. Really the students of my school enlightened by you in your talk about ‘America Diary’is a historical day. A nice trip to Odisha which will ever remain memorable because of your discussion on USA visit as a writer. Your description regarding the topic also is highly appreciable.

    Your greatness is only for your planing program,punctuality,sincerity to the society and also due to the wishes and grace of Shirdi Sai Baba. My hearty respect to you for the publication of second article from Odisha at our state capital Bhubaneswar.

    Sir, we require your best wishes in our life to reach our goal.
    Om Sai Ram.

    With Regards
    Kedarnath Sahu
    Science Teacher
    Sohela Dist Bargarh Odisha

    • Returned back to Bangalore by Evening Flight from Odisha trip on February 25, 2014. I and my wife after my retirement from the post of Chief District Medical Officer Bargarh Odisha on February 29, 2008 preferred to stay with our off- spring in a joint family for better physical, mental and emotional support and living in Bangalore.

  9. Santhosh says:

    Dear Uncle,
    SaiRam.

    As always very inspiring one. The great utilization of time in a meaningful way and helping others in many ways through your amazing schedule of time.

    Thank You,
    Santhosh KV

  10. Purnima Panda says:

    Pranam kaka,

    It was a great pleasure for me that I got the opportunity to meet you during your valuable trip to Odisha, although I didn’t get much time to interact with you. Those who got the chance to interact with you about your visit to USA must have relived the moment by discussion. After finishing your work and social duties you are still in touch with your FB friends by sharing memorable moments of your trip.Thanks for sharing.

  11. Madhu Sudan Mahunta says:

    Dear Sir,

    I have shared your experience of visiting United States of America over telephonic talk with you calling me from New York, USA to Sohela Bargarh Odisha, India almost fortnightly and by viewing concurrent posts and photos published in Facebook during your visit through Kedar and also during your Odisha trip in January-February 2014 by personal discussion.

    Madhu Sudan Mahunta
    Retd.B.E.E.C.H.C.Sohela
    Bargarh,Odisha

Leave a Reply

