A Decade of Post Retired Life

Retd. C.D.M.O. Bargarh Orissa

It has been a time span of completing 9 eventful years and stepping into 10th year of a decade of post retired life as on March 1,2017 since I retired from the post of Chief District Medical Officer Bargarh Orissa on attaining the age of superannuation i.e. 60 years of age on February 29, 2008.

Shirdi Sai Baba

We (I & my wife Sailasuta) relocated to Gurgaon, Haryana (N.C.R. Delhi) on March 30, 2008 to stay with our son Debashish working there for better physical, mental and emotional support in our old age. I opened my Gmail account on April 15, 2008 for time to time correspondence of settlement of my post retirement dues with Govt. of Orissa and to communicate with my old friends, colleagues and relatives mostly settled in my native State Orissa. I was attracted towards spiritual philosophy of Sadguru Sai Baba in my mental, emotional and intellectual planes; and I became a Shirdi Sai devotee on October 14, 2008 during my stay at Gurgaon.

Dhrti Yoga Centre Bangalore


SVYASA Bangalore

We relocated to Bangalore, Karnataka on April 25, 2009 consequent upon acceptance of assignment of a higher job by my son. We are staying in Bangalore with our son Debashish, first daughter Shibani, son-in-law Sunil & our granddaughter Snigdha in a joint family set up since then. I resorted to Yoga practices to maintain my physical, mental, emotional and spiritual health; and I became a Yoga practitioner since July 28, 2009. I joined the classes of Yoga for Elderly persons in Dhrti Yoga Centre BTM 2nd Stage Bangalore from July 28, 2009. During the course I had the privilege to visit SVYASA (Swami Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana) Yoga University Bangalore during the visitors programme as Yoga Practitioner, Dhrti Yoga Centre BTM 2nd Stage Bangalore. I started attending daily noon arati & Darshan in Shri Shirdi Sai Baba Anand Ashram BTM Lay out Bangalore since October 12, 2009.

Yoga and Spirituality


Nuakhai Bhet-Ghat Bangalore 2010

I started to write articles on Yoga published in website of Dhrti Yoga since March 5, 2010 and articles on Shirdi Sai Baba in website of Sai Shraddha since March 16, 2010 and in subsequent month of April 2010. I desired to express and share my thoughts on Yoga and Spirituality in writing independently as an author; and I created my own blog Yoga and Spirituality on May 2, 2010. I attended the Nuakhai Bhet-Ghat celebrated at Bangalore on September 25, 2010. I was introduced as Retd.C.D.M.O. and a Yoga Practitioner having authored a good number of articles on Yoga by nuakhaibangalore to the audience and participants. I was delighted to have the privilege of a facilitator in the felicitation program where distinguished persons from Western Orissa were honoured with felicitation. I had Darshan of Sai in Shirdi Dist. Ahmednagar Maharashtra India on November 18, 2010.

Welcome to Facebook

I registered my name as a user in social networking website Facebook on June 15, 2011. My old friends and colleagues with whom I had worked during my service became friends in Facebook. Moreover I started creating a new circle of friends world-wide through social networking in Facebook. I have been posting photo & post on inspirational quotes, Yoga and Spirituality, social events, tours & travels and Heath Magazine in News Feed and day to day management as moderator and admin of Bargarh, Budasambar groups comprising mostly Facebook users of Bargarh district Odisha and Health Bulletin group comprising mostly Health Professionals in Facebook.

Communicating in World Wide Web through Internet

I was recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web in 2012. My friends and colleagues, tech-savvy cousins and relatives have become readers of my blog Yoga and Spirituality and Posts in Facebook through Internet. Readers of many countries throughout World read my articles posted in my blog Yoga and Spirituality as documents available for public view through Google and other search engines in Internet. I have the pleasure to mention here that readers of more than 100 countries of world from India and abroad are reading and posting comments on my articles posted in my blog website Yoga and Spirituality. A good number of friends and group members in Facebook are actively associated in posting likes, comments and sharing my photos & posts in the blog website of Facebook.

Visit to USA in 2013


Visit to UNICEF

We (I & my wife Sailasuta) visited United States of America in 2013. We stayed with our second daughter Gayatri & son-in-law Saikrishna and grandson Arnav & granddaughter Maulika residing in New York, USA from July 30, 2013 to October 1, 2013.During our stay for 64 days in USA we visited New York City, Washington D.C. & Niagara Falls. During the US trip I visited The United Nations (U.N.) Headquarters International Territory in New York City and the International Headquarters of UNICEF in the same campus. I have posted 4 articles in my blog Yoga and Spirituality published from New York, USA and posted concurrent posts and photos in Facebook during my stay in USA.

Maha Samadhi Divas Shirdi Sai 2014


Grihaprabesh GPI407 GPR Bangalore

I had the privilege to perform the spiritual rituals pertaining to observance of 96th Maha Samadhi Divas of Sri Shirdi Sai Baba on October 3, 2014 (Dasara) as principal devotee (pradhan sevak) in Palanquin Procession held in Shri Shirdi Sai Baba Anand Ashram, BTM Lay out Bangalore organised by Sri Sadguru Sainath Seva Samithi. I had my last annual trip to Odisha in November 2014.We had Grihaprabesh to Our Own New House G.P.I/ 407 in Residential Layout of Green Park Regency, Sarjapur Road Bangalore on December 15, 2014.

Mazumdar Shaw Cancer Center NH Health City Bangalore

I became ill in April 2015 and my illness was diagnosed to be cancer of right upper gum at Mazumdar Shaw Cancer Center NH Health City Bangalore which was operated on May 13, 2015 followed by radiotherapy completed on August 14, 2015. Cancer survivor of such case need to take care of himself and make sure that he can keep himself as comfortable as possible in day to day life especially when advised not to stress and strain mouth parts by talking much over phone with friends and relatives till structure and function of mouth back to almost normal. Moreover due to the weakness of whole body during convalescence and recovery phase one has to restrict his physical movements, even long distance and time consuming city tour. I was confined almost inside Bangalore home mentally engaged with virtual world of friends in Facebook and readers in Yoga and Spirituality through Internet in World Wide Web except some casual visits to Mazumdar Shaw Cancer Center NH Health City Bangalore for periodical check-up. I had Sai Darshan in Shri Shirdi Sai Baba Anand Ashram BTM Lay out Bangalore on September 27, 2015 Sunday in convalescence period of illness during post-surgery radiotherapy.

Green Park Carnival 2016

During 2016, I was almost confined to our Bangalore home and residential layout of Green Park Regency Sarjapur Road Bangalore. During evening walk in residential layout of Green Park Regency, I developed friendship with fellow resident & visitor senior citizens .I had Darshan of Shri Sai Baba on 98th Maha Samadhi Day of Sri Shirdi Sai Baba observed in Shri Shirdi Sai Baba Anand Ashram BTM Lay out Bangalore on October 11, 2016(Dasara) and donated funds towards Annadhana provided to poor, needy persons and devotees on the occasion in addition to donation of funds towards Ashram and Charitable Medical & Dental Clinic Management. I Installed WhatsApp in my I-Phone on October 21, 2016. It was a great pleasure to participate in Fast Walking competition of Senior Citizens held on November 19, 2016 on occasion of Green Park Carnival 2016. I also attended & enjoyed the cultural events of song, music and dance held on 2nd day of Green Park Carnival on November 20, 2016. Inside Bangalore home I have been engaged with virtual world of friends in Facebook and readers & comment authors in Yoga and Spirituality through Internet in World Wide Web. I had telephonic talk with my old colleague-cum-friend Sri Madhusudan Mahunta of Sohela almost daily and in Facebook with my friend Sri Kedarnath Sahu of Sohela Dist. Bargarh Odisha. Sri Hema Chandra Pujahari Retd. Prof English Anchal College Padampur my old friend from Padampur Dist. Bargarh Odisha met me in Bangalore on December 4, 2016. Dr Binod Bihari Naik, Surgeon from Bargarh Odisha my old colleague-cum-friend paid courtesy visit to our house in our residential layout Green Park Regency Sarjapur Road Bangalore on December 11, 2016.

Senior Citizen Forum GPR Bangalore

Consolidating the physical, mental and emotional strength gained from the previous year we the senior citizens of Green Park Regency Sarjapur Road Bangalore have formed Senior Citizens Forum with 84 years old senior most member Mr S Nair as Honorary President which has its daily evening session in 2017 in Senior Citizens Corner in the campus. The Senior Citizens Forum is Pan Indian which includes natives of South, North, East & West India and many of them have visited foreign countries like USA, England, Germany, France, UAE, Nepal, Bhutan, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, China and Australia having international exposure. I have been intellectually supported by two of my senior citizen friends Mr Dhandapani Muthuswamy and Mr V Chandra Sekhar of our residential layout Green Park Regency Bangalore, who have become regular readers & comment authors of my blog website Yoga and Spirituality. I have also been regularly interacting with 6 active friends in Facebook and 12 mobile phone users in WhatsApp group formed and moderated by Mr Sathyanathan Gururajan as admin who are senior citizen friends residing in Green Park Regency Bangalore.

Puja Room GPI407 Bangalore home

Cancer is very invasive and destructive. So, the cancer affected person has to undergo surgery, radiation, chemotherapy as a combination of treatment as per protocol. After the patient has completed his treatment, then, his body wants to go to war with himself trying to reconstruct all the damage caused by radiation. It’s a very long painful healing process. I daily practice a little bit of Yogasana & Pranayama in Yoga room of our house and pray to God in Puja Room GPI407 Bangalore home for my early recovery & early rehabilitation as a cancer survivor living the life with spiritual philosophy, “God is more concerned with your availability than your ability”.

Dr. Mahesh Chandra Panda
Bangalore

About drmcpanda

Dr.Mahesh Chandra Panda Date of Birth:29.02.1948 Qualification:M.B.B.S.,M.D. Retd. (29.02.2008) Chief District Medical Officer Bargarh Orissa India
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to A Decade of Post Retired Life

  1. Snigdha says:

    Greetings to Dada (Grandfather)
    On 1st day of 70th Year of life by Snigdha (Granddaughter)
    Dear Dada,
    I feel very special when you are around. You are very special.
    From-Snigdha

    Greetings@70

  2. V Chandra Sekhar says:

    Namaste Dr.Pandaji.

    I have just read with great interest your memorable article “A DECADE OF POST RETIRED LIFE”. I must confess that I was utterly flabbergasted reading it. I have had the privilege of occasional interaction with your good-self & what strikes me is your humility & down-to-earth attitude. I have known many a lesser mortal who has not achieved even a miniscule of what you have done in your career & life, but who goes around, expecting all around him to eulogise & sing praise about his achievements which are just a drop in the ocean compared to yours.

    Dr.Pandaji, no amount of praise & salutations are enough for a person of your caliber, who despite having won so many laurels, is so humble, unassuming & humility-personified. I wish somebody could write a biography of your humungous achievements in life. The way you are going about despite the crippling ailment you had suffered a couple of years ago & how you had overcome the odds stacked against you & are continuing with your never-say-die attitude to life & indulging in social service in various diversified fields is really mind-boggling & you are a perfect example of simplicity-personified.

    I pray to the Almighty to bestow you with health, strength & forbearance so that you, with your abundant knowledge & service-mindedness, could continue to light up the lives of innumerable persons who are in contact with you.

    By the way, Pandaji,
    A BIG WELCOME TO THE SEPTUAGENARIAN’S CLUB.SIR.

    • Thanks Sekharji for his valuable comment (to quote ) “I pray to the Almighty to bestow you with health, strength & forbearance so that you, with your abundant knowledge & service-mindedness, could continue to light up the lives of innumerable persons who are in contact with you” (unquote ) on my article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’.

  3. B S Prabhu says:

    Dr. Pandaji,

    Very interesting article and I liked the straight forwardness in expressing your thoughts in a simple language understood by even commoner. Even though you are a doctor by profession you have avoided all medical terminology while explaining health issues to be understood by all. You have covered all points/ issues post retirement till this day. I liked the article very much. I conclude and pray God to bless you with good health, wealth and long life.

    With regards,
    Basrur Suryanarayana Prabhu.
    GPI – 110, Astro Green Park Regency
    Sarjapur Road Bangalore

    • Thanks Mr Prabhu for his valuable comment on my article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’ stating that he liked the straight forwardness in expressing my thoughts as narrated in my article in a simple language understood by even commoner.

  4. Dhandapani Muthuswamy says:

    Thanks ji for mentioning me in your article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’…Even though I am not fit for mentioning considering your service, humanity, humility and spirituality; it shows your magnanimity and greatness. I am a true follower of all articles posted by you. I gave my comments on all articles(nearly). This article is another jewel in your crown. Nice presentation with suitable photos. Meritorious decade definitely in the midst of your ill health. Thanks for the Divine for giving your company. Once again I thank u for sharing the article and heartful wishes ji.

    • Thanks Dhandapaniji for his valuable comment on my article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’ mentioning his great appreciation of all articles posted in my blog website Yoga and Spirituality from time to time assuring his continued intellectual support as a reader and comment author.

  5. Vasan kk says:

    Dear Dr.Panda
    I have gone through the article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’ in your blog website Yoga and Spirituality. Baba has changed your life and HE will guide you. It is excellent presentation.

    Vasan kk
    GP131 Green Park Regency
    Sarjapur Road Bangalore

  6. Madhusudan Mahunta says:

    Dear Sir,
    Namaskar.

    The article written by you about your 10 years of post retirement life is really praiseworthy. The article is highly appreciated and amazing one depicting the golden memory of your ten years of activities. I am thankful to pass sometime with you daily over phone and casually involved in internet activities through friend Kedar. I congratulate you for your courage and energy to write such type of article in your sickness period. Lastly I pray to God for your healthy and peaceful life.

    Madhusudan Mahunta
    Sohela,Bargarh Odisha

    • Thanks Mahunta babu for his valuable comment (to quote ),”I congratulate you for your courage and energy to write such type of article in your sickness period. Lastly I pray to God for your healthy and peaceful life” ( unquote ) on my article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’.

  7. Kedarnath Sahu says:

    Respected Sir,
    Namaskar.

    A nice article which shows the summary of your autobiography. I think this article enlighted us about how a person make his own life peaceful with joy in any problem. Your life style activates you always with giving you lots of energy. Sir, some people get worried about their problem but you are the master how to manage the difficulties when come. Sir, I myself respect you for that reason which you had said me during very beginning of our first meeting. Though this article is based on personal life of a person but in my view it should be followed by others.It is proved that your choosing Yoga and Spirituality as a way of life is the appropriate path for your peaceful life after retirement. I recall the sweet memories of your presence in my family programme as chief guest at Shree Shree Nrusinghanath Temple, Paikmal on my daughter’s Annaprasanna ceremony and sharing your experience of foreign visit to USA at our PUPS Budamal School and UGHS Lebidi School Dist. Bargarh as chief guest & speaker during your Odisha trip in 2014 as your noteworthy social activities in last decade.

    Wishing for your healthy life,
    Yours Sincerely
    Kedarnath Sahu
    Science Teacher
    Sohela, Bargarh Odisha

    • Thanks Kedar for his valuable comment on my article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’ recalling the sweet memories of visiting Nrusinghanath Temple, Paikmal, PUPS Budamal School and UGHS Lebidi School Dist. Bargarh during my Odisha trip in 2014. I would also like to recall here my sweet memories of being felicitated by Principal, Staff & Students as Chief Convener & Founder Member of Panchayat Samiti College Gaisilat Dist. Bargarh on October 30, 2014 honouring me for establishing the college in 1984, leading from the front as a social leader 30 years back while I was working in our native village Gaisilat as Medical Officer, Government Hospital Gaisilat Dist. Bargarh Odisha as Lifetime Achievement in Social Service.

  8. Thanks for referral. Post retirement life has its unique problems and pleasures. It is very encouraging to read your account of sixties of your life. Being blessed with caring next generation is huge gift from God. Grand off-springs are real playmates in old age and biggest source of pleasure. Keeping in touch with contemporaries is another big pass time, support system and team work. Writing, reading, devotion and spirituality are next best things, not possible for all. Luckily you have been blessed with all these virtues. You have nice trouble fighting mechanism and successfully fought your cancer of gum. It is extremely blissful to see Snigdha and especially her comments on your article and “seventy card”. At sixty I have chosen to join a private medical college midway between Kurukshetra (Home Town) and Delhi (Son’s residence). I am also actively learning newer modalities of surgery and now performing laparoscopic surgery routinely. I hope to become a grandfather this month or in April. Recording of experiences, ideas, developments, sharing with friends, wisdom for the posterity and guidance to family are fruits of active retired life. In fact you do not appeared to be retired, rather you are rejuvenated.

    God bless you with long life, good health, lot of happiness and great name and fame.

    • Thanks Dr Goyal for his valuable comment on the article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’ mentioning the appropriate theme of the article,”Post retirement life has its unique problems and pleasures”.

  9. Purnima Panda says:

    Pranam kaka,

    This article is a summary of your post retirement life which highlights ups and downs in your life. Along our journey we will be confronted with many situations, some will be filled with joy and some will be filled with heartache. How we react to what we are faced will determine what kind of outcome the rest of our journey through life will be like. After your retirement you are active in social networking as an author of a blog and successfully manage to overcome all your difficulties in life. For me you emerge as a winner in life. I pray to the Almighty for your long life, good health and peaceful life.

    • Thanks Purnima for her comment,”How we react to what we are faced will determine what kind of outcome the rest of our journey through life will be like” on my article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’.

  10. Dr.Binod Bihari Naik says:

    Respected Sir,

    Your vivid description of ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’ imparted much inspiration especially to me as l am also a road seeker of same category. But time spending management is very special and miraculous alike .Even if you faced crucial situation like change of place, professional lifestyle, last but not the least bodily health, you have not broken mentally; rather tries level best to strengthen the body by spiritual means.Is it not a miracle? Every body should learn to follow your life style Dr Mahesh Chandra Panda, Sir. Your experiences of life are reflected in the world’s mirror for exact vision to learn,adopt and implement. Many, many thanks for your real & transparent description of post retired life.

    Life is a game, play it and enjoy it. Life is a dream, realise it. Last but not the least life is a journey, end it successfully not to turn back.

    May your display of spirituality put in the heart of astute senior citizens for revelation and realisation.

    Thanking you
    With regards
    Your Divine Brother
    Dr Binod Bihari Naik
    Bargarh Odisha

    • Thanks Dr Binod Bihari Naik for his valuable comment, “Even if you faced crucial situation like change of place, professional lifestyle, last but not the least bodily health, you have not broken mentally; rather tries level best to strengthen the body by spiritual means” on my article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’.

  11. Prakash Padhan says:

    This is your attractive post with photo.Though I was working in UNICEF,I have not seen its Head Quarter in New York.You are fortunate enough to go there. Sir, you are retired but not tired.You are unique and extraordinary doctor.You were never attracted towards earning money, but you chose spiritual life. We wish for your long and healthy life.

    • Thanks Prakash for posting his valuable comment,”You are unique and extraordinary doctor.You were never attracted towards earning money, but you chose spiritual life” on my article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’.

  12. Sushil Kumar Dash says:

    Great autobiography. Wish you a healthier life. Will meet you soon after coming back from Odisha.

  13. You have rendered a great service to mankind. Although It’s the almighty who saves,but God does His works in the hand of a doctor. Pranam Sir. Wishing you all the best post retirement life. Sai bless you and family.

  14. Great job sir. Happy to know about u’r wonderful journey after retirement. Really it’s my pleasure to have a friend like you in Facebook. My heartfelt regards to you sir. Since last 10 years, you are continuously rendering your services for the well being of people associated with you. I am very much impressed of your positive attitude, patience and powerful determination to do something for others.

    It’s really great sir. Hats off to your efforts. Praying God for your long healthy life.
    Namaskar bhaina.

  15. Sir Namaskar. Well written a decade of post retirement life,pray almighty for your better health so that you can share your experience with others & become yoga guru.
    Regards🙏

  16. Conversation between me (hereafter referred to as drmcpanda) and Sri Benudhar Dash (hereafter referred to as Benu), a native of Bargarh district, my old colleague and friend who has been working for more than 20 years as Pharmacist, District Central Store D. H.H. Bargarh Odisha while chatting in Facebook on occasion of Ganesh Chaturthi Puja on August 25, 2017 sharing joys of my past lifetime achievement in professional & public life amidst misery of my present life health condition.

    Lord Ganesh

    Benu-Sent Image of Lord Ganesh
    drmcpanda-Om Ganeshaya Namah
    Benu-Sir, Namaskar.
    drmcpanda-Thanks for remembering me.
    Benu-Sir, I am remembering you always Sir. Till date we have not found a C.D.M.O. like you. That was the Golden Era of Bargarh district Sir.
    drmcpanda-It is pity on my part that I am living as cancer survivor with complications since 2015 at Bangalore unable to visit Bargarh Odisha to meet you all my old colleagues.
    Benu-Although physically you stay at Bangalore Sir, but you are always present in our heart.
    drmcpanda-Pray Bighnabinashan Lord Ganesh that we meet at least once more at Bargarh in my life time.
    Benu-OK Sir, God bless us to fulfill our get-together.
    drmcpanda-Jay Bighnabinashan Ganesh

  17. It is great pleasure to inform the readers & viewers that my mini Sambalpur poem on Nuakhai Juhar has been published in Sambalpuri sahitya patrika Dhaar on Nuakhai celebrated on August 26, 2017. Dhaar ra pathak, pathika, lekhak, lekhika arru shubhhechhu manku Nuakhai Bhet-Ghat lagi Bangalore nu Dhaar jariare mor bada manku Juhar aru sana manku ashirbad .

    Nuakhai Juhar_Dhaar

    • Kedarnath Sahu says:

      Dear Sir,

      Thanks for contributing your mini Sambalpuri poem ‘Nuakhai Juhar’ for publication in Nuakhai special edition of Dhaar published on occasion of Nuakhai celebrated on August 26, 2017.

      Kedarnath Sahu,
      Editor Dhaar
      Printed and Published by Shilpa Bikash, Sohela Dist. Bargarh Odisha

  18. It is nice to go down to memory lane of our 25 years old house in Shanti Nagar, Bheunria Road in N.A.C. Padampur Dist. Bargarh Odisha when somebody like Mousam Pagada, a Facebook friend visits the house and send me the photo of the house through Facebook on August 29, 2017 remembering me 12 Years after I left as S.D. M.O. Padampur in 2005 on promotion to Office of C.D.M.O. Bargarh.

    Own house ‘Sailashree’ in Shanti Nagar, Bheunria Road in N.A.C. Padampur Dist. Bargarh Odisha has been leased to a noble family as residential accommodation consequent upon our residing in Bangalore after retirement and the surrounding area of our lane linking our house to main road of Shanti Nagar Padampur has been named as Dr Mahesh Panda`s gali.

    Sailashree Padampur

    Recalling sweet memory of get-together of Three Generations We ( I & my wife Sailasuta), our son Debashish, first daughter Shibani, second daughter Gayatri, granddaughter Snigdha (daughter of Shibani ), grandson Arnav & granddaughter Maulika ( twin son & daughter of Gayatri ) during vacation trip to India by Gayatri, Arnav & Maulika residing in New York, USA in our house GP-I 407 Green Park Regency Sarjapur Road Bangalore on August 6, 2017.

    Three Generations at Bangalore home 06.08.2017

  19. Dear Sir,

    It was nice to read your good will message,” Best Wishes to Principal, Staff & Students of Panchayat Samiti College Gaisilat Dist. Bargarh Odisha on 33rd Anniversary Foundation Day of College. Panchayat Samiti College Gaisilat was founded on July 2, 1984-Dr Mahesh Chandra Panda, Chief Convener & Founder Member, Panchayat Samiti College Gaisilat” posted on July 2, 2017 in Facebook. To add to it, we are very much happy to read your good will message posted on occasion of Ganesh Chaturthi Puja & Nuakhai on August 25, 2017 & August 26, 2017 to Students & Staff of Panchayat Samiti College Gaisilat in Facebook.

    We, the people of this area are highly obliged for your social service working as Medical Officer, Government Hospital Gaisilat from 1979 to 1986 rendering efficient medical service and for your social leadership as Chief Convener of the convening committee for establishing the Panchayat Samiti College Gaisilat as a Native of village Gaisilat Dist. Bargarh Odisha on July 2, 1984.

    Sunil Purohit
    Gaisilat, Dist. Bargarh Odisha

    Panchayat Samiti College Gaisilat

  20. It is my great pleasure to post here my article with my message which had been published in the souvenir ‘Daini 2017’ on celebration of Saraswati Puja & Basanta Mahotsaba in the village of Beherapali, Sohela Dist. Bargarh in Odisha by the villagers with great enthusiasm and vigour.

    Saraswati Puja & Basanta Mahotsab

    Daini 2017

  21. Sir,
    Namaskar.

    I am very happy to know that you are associated in yoga. Unhappy to know about your gum cancer. Practicing yoga, eating carrots and grapes too; it may reduce the cancer cells gradually. Prey to God for your early recovery.

    Thank you sir.

  22. Dear sir, I read ur above article. I found it very inspirational. As of now being a cancer survivor it is very necessary to keep your health in a good manner. I am also a Saibaba devotee since 2011.So Baba is always with you. Don’t worry at all. Sir, I am from Bhukta 45km away from Bargarh. We are also friend in Facebook and also I am a member of Bargarh group.

    • Thanks Sri Krishna Chandra Sahu for posting his valuable comment on my article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’ that as of now being a cancer survivor it is very necessary to keep your health in a good manner. Baba is always with you. Don’t worry at all.

  23. Posted in News Feed in Website of Facebook & Bargarh, Budasambar groups comprising mostly Facebook users of Bargarh district Odisha on Grand Celebration of Vishwakarma Puja as Community Divine Festival in Odisha.

    Vishwakarma Puja is celebrated to worship Vishwakarma, the divine architect. He is also called the divine engineer, the god of mechanics and architecture. It is celebrated generally on September 17 (Kanya Sankranti) .The festival is observed primarily in factories and industrial areas. As a mark of reverence he is worshipped not only by the engineering and architectural community, but also by all professionals like artisans, craftsmen, mechanics, smiths, welders, industrial and factory workers. Workers also pray for the smooth functioning of various machines. It is customary for craftsmen to worship their tools in His name. Special statues and pictures of Lord Vishwakarma are normally installed in every workplace and factory; and all workers gather in one common place and perform the Puja.

    Lord Vishwakarma

  24. I have read your article sir, and it feels pleasure and privilege to know you with your diversity in expertise in the field of medical and public health, and now as an author. Looking forward to learning from your expertise and experiences about my research area in health policy and systems research.

  25. Senior Citizens Forum ( L to R ) Mr Raghavan, Mr Vasan, Dr Panda, Mr Balan, Mr Sathyanathan, Mr Nair Meet On Eve of Navaratri in Senior Citizens Corner , Green Park Regency Sarjapur Road Bangalore

    Senior Citizen Forum GPR Bangalore Meet Navaratri Eve

  26. Durga Puja in Bangalore. Had Darshan of Maa Durga with Granddaughter Snigdha.

    Durga Puja in Bangalore 2017

  27. My friend from my native town Padampur Dist.Bargarh Odisha Retd. Prof English Mr Pujahari met Our Senior Citizens Friends (L to R) Mr Pujahari, Dr Panda,Mr Sathyanathan, Mr Prabhu, Mr Balan, Mr Mohan, Mr Nair, ) on October 8, 2017 in Senior Citizens Corner, Green Park Regency Sarjapur Road Bangalore.

    Senior Citizens Forum GPR Bangalore

  28. I felt nostalgic to share my activities in Facebook, Yoga and Spirituality blog & Senior Citizen Forum in Green Park Regency Sarjapur Road Bangalore along with present health status as a Cancer Survivor for more than 2 Years with complications when Sri Hema Chandra Pujahari Retd. Prof English Anchal College Padampur my old friend from my native town Padampur Dist. Bargarh Odisha met me on October 8, 2017 evening in our Bangalore home.

    Visit of Sri Pujahari to Bangalore home

  29. It has been 9 years as on October 14, 2017 since I became Sai Baba devotee on October 14, 2008. During these 9 years I had Darshan of Shirdi Sai Baba in Gurgaon Haryana (N.C.R. Delhi), Bangalore, Bhubaneswar, Bargarh & Padampur Dist. Bargarh in Orissa, Shirdi Dist. Ahmednagar Maharashtra in India and New York, USA. Since October 12, 2009 I made it a part of my daily life to attend noon arati and have Darshan of Sai Baba at Shri Shirdi Sai Baba Anand Ashram, BTM Lay out Bangalore till December 2014. During 2015 to 2017 till date I could have casual visit to have Darshan of Shri Sai at Shri Shirdi Sai Baba Anand Ashram, BTM Lay out Bangalore due to my physical indisposition as a Cancer Survivor with Post Surgery Radiation Complications. I have been listening to noon arati bhajan & Darshan of Sai Baba at our Puja room in our house No. GPI407 in Green Park Regency Sarjapur Road Bangalore and started Online monthly donation since September 2017 towards Annadhan, Charitable Clinic & Ashram to SSSSS (Sri Sadguru Sainath Seva Samithi ) managing Shri Shirdi Sai Baba Anand Ashram BTM Lay out Bangalore.

    Donation Oct 17 SSSSS

  30. We celebrated Diwali in our house GP-I 407 Green Park Regency Sarjapur Road Bangalore on October 19, 2017.

    Diwali 19.10.2017

  31. Respected Pandaji,
    I have gone through your article ‘A Decade of Post Retired Life’ which is enthusiastic to all Retired people. All other bestowed upon Almighty.

Leave a Reply

