I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web.

Communicating in World Wide Web through Internet

I retired from the post of Chief District Medical Officer Bargarh Orissa on attaining the age of superannuation i.e. 60 years of age on February 29, 2008. We (I & my wife Sailasuta) relocated to Gurgaon, Haryana (N.C.R. Delhi) on March 30, 2008 to stay with our son working there for better physical, mental and emotional support in our old age. I opened my Gmail account on April 15, 2008 for time to time correspondence through Internet for settlement of my post retirement dues with Govt. of Orissa and to communicate with my old friends, colleagues and relatives mostly settled in my native State Orissa. I was attracted towards spiritual philosophy of Sadguru Sai Baba in my mental, emotional and intellectual planes; and I became a Shirdi Sai devotee on October 14, 2008 during my stay at Gurgaon. We relocated to Bangalore, Karnataka on April 25, 2009 consequent upon acceptance of assignment of a higher job by my son. I resorted to Yoga practices to maintain my physical, mental, emotional and spiritual health; and I became a Yoga practitioner since July 28, 2009. I joined the classes of Yoga for Elderly persons in Dhrti Yoga Centre BTM 2nd Stage Bangalore from July 28, 2009. During the course I had the privilege to visit SVYASA (Swami Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana) Yoga University Bangalore during the visitors programme as Yoga Practitioner, Dhrti Yoga Centre BTM 2nd Stage Bangalore. I started attending daily noon arati & Darshan in Shri Shirdi Sai Baba Anand Ashram BTM Lay out Bangalore since October 12, 2009.

In the changed circumstances, intuitive thoughts came to my mind that the present global world is connected through internet via World Wide Web and it will be wise on my part as a senior citizen to give something back in innovative and creative way to the society of my native place, district and state; and my country India and World as a whole by complementing and supplementing my post retirement activities of Yoga and Spirituality with my scientific knowledge of medical profession. To work out my ambition, I had to acquire the knowledge and skill of information technology after my retirement from the medical profession at the age of 60+ years.

Yoga and Spirituality

I started to write articles on yoga published in website of Dhrti Yoga since March 5, 2010 and articles on Shirdi Sai Baba in website of Sai Shraddha since March 16, 2010 and in subsequent month of April 2010. I desired to express and share my thoughts on Yoga and Spirituality in writing independently as an author; and I created my own blog Yoga and Spirituality on May 2, 2010. I continued to post articles on Yoga and Spirituality in my blog website every month from May 2010 onwards uninterruptedly. I was introduced as Retd.C.D.M.O. and a Yoga Practitioner having authored a good number of articles on Yoga by nuakhaibangalore to the audience and participants during the Nuakhai Bhet-Ghat celebrated at Bangalore on September 25, 2010 where I had the privilege to be a part of the felicitation program of distinguished persons from Western Orissa honoured with felicitation. I had Darshan of Sai in Shirdi Dist. Ahmednagar Maharashtra India on November 18, 2010 which is a land mark in my spiritual life as a Shirdi Sai devotee.

Welcome to Facebook

I registered my name as a user in social networking website Facebook on June 15, 2011. My old friends and colleagues with whom I had worked during my service became friends in Facebook. Moreover I started creating a new circle of friends world-wide through social networking in Facebook. I have been posting photo & post on inspirational quotes, Yoga and Spirituality, social events, tours & travels and Heath Magazine in News Feed and day to day management as moderator and admin of Bargarh, Budasambar groups comprising mostly Facebook users of Bargarh district Odisha and Health Bulletin group comprising mostly Health Professionals in Facebook.

Readers of many countries throughout World read my articles posted in my blog Yoga and Spirituality as documents available for public view through Google and other search engines in Internet. I have the pleasure to mention here that readers of more than 100 countries of world from India and abroad are reading and posting comments on my articles posted in my blog website Yoga and Spirituality. A good number of friends and group members in Facebook are actively associated in posting likes, comments and sharing my photos & posts in the blog website of Facebook. More so my friends and colleagues, tech-savvy cousins and relatives have become readers of my blog Yoga and Spirituality and Posts in Facebook through Internet.

World Wide Visitors through Internet

I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web. I have completed the duration of 7 years and stepped in to 8th year as an author of my blog website Yoga and Spirituality as on May 2, 2017 as the blog was created on May 2, 2010. During last 7 years from May 2010 to April 2017 I have so far published 168 articles which include 4 articles published from New York, USA during my visit to US in 2013, 2 articles published in Odisha during Odisha trip in 2014 and the rest 162 articles from Bangalore in my blog website of Yoga and Spirituality. The blog has 2 pages About & Review on topic related to Yoga and Spirituality updated by author and responses from comment authors from time to time. It is observed in blog stat that irrespective of the number of posts published in a month from the year 2010 to 2017, the numbers of views and visitors have remained over the years above 15,000 & 5,000 per year respectively taking the tally to more than One Lakh Fourteen Thousand views. More interestingly the ratio of Indian visitors to Foreign visitors of the blog website Yoga and Spirituality is 6:4 i.e. out of all visitors Indian visitors constitute 60% where as Foreign visitors constitute 40% which strongly suggest the world wide enormous views of blog website Yoga and Spirituality in World Wide Web. The comment authors and author himself have contributed more than 2758 comments as their responses in discussion part of the posts and pages which accounts to average 16 comments per article adding about 394 comments every year. The quantitative and qualitative growth of blog website Yoga and Spirituality having blog stat of views tending towards 20,000 & number of visitors tending towards 6,000 per year in spite of adding of only one new article per month during last 2 years due to my physical incapability boosts my mental energy to maintain regularity of publishing and adding new articles in the blog website Yoga and Spirituality for readers and comment authors.

Dr Mahesh Chandra Panda
Bangalore,India

About drmcpanda

Dr.Mahesh Chandra Panda Date of Birth:29.02.1948 Qualification:M.B.B.S.,M.D. Retd. (29.02.2008) Chief District Medical Officer Bargarh Orissa India
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web.

  1. WordPress.com Review says:

    WordPress Anniversary
    Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com!

    You registered on WordPress.com 7 years ago!

    Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging.

  2. Congratulations Dr Panda, for this marvellous achievement. Seven years consistency on your blog is a good period. Readers throughout the world are getting benefitted by your views, articles and knowledge. Steady pace towards any goal can achieve miracles. Creative activity is root of all positive development in this world and is beneficial for everybody including the writer. As a doctor, you cured innumerable patients, administered heath department for smooth rendering of health care to the state. Good persons always inspire others in to positive activities and you have done the same to hundreds of thousand people of this world. Same is the teaching of Satya Sai Baba and all saintly persons in this world. Hope your malignancy has been eradicated and God give you decades of long life to serve the humanity. Keep it up.

    • Dear Dr Goyal,

      Thanks for your encouraging comment on my article ‘I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web’, more so for your unending and continued support for last 7 years since creation of my blog website Yoga and Spirituality in May 2010. You are the unique comment author of my blog website Yoga and Spirituality who have commented on all my articles published so far.

      I had check up CT Scan of Head, Neck and Chest & physical check up and consultation by surgeon at Mazumdar Shaw Cancer Center NH Health City Bangalore on April 25, 2017 almost 2 years after I was diagnosed having Cancer of Right Gum. Post surgery radiation after effects and periodical complications in swallowing and speech still persist. The good news is that there is no existing cancer lesion in the affected part or recurrence in head, neck, chest & upper part of abdomen. The not so happy news that post surgery radiation there is massive fibrosis over right cheek which may take years to recover. I have to manage life with limitation of affected body parts. Let us hope for the best.

      I will continue to communicate in World Wide Web through Internet daily in Facebook and to write and publish one new article every month in my blog website Yoga and Spirituality till my mental and physical energy permits me to do so to serve the humanity.

  3. ଆମେ ଆପଣଙ୍କୁ ନେଇ ଗର୍ବିତ।

    • Thanks Somabanta to express his feelings in Odia that “ଆମେ ଆପଣଙ୍କୁ ନେଇ ଗର୍ବିତ।” which means the society is proud of my achievement as his comment in response to my article ‘I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web’.

  4. Dr Binod Bihari Naik says:

    Respected Sir,

    It is really a great but a good dream materialised as that a doctor became an author not for medical science but for spiritual science. In your case to whom I know your keen interest of mastership of public health education that was instituted properly and successfully during your tenure of Govt. Service as CDMO. But seed of spirituality with you wasn’t known to me even to my dream. So your achievement as author of spirituality worldwide spread is really a miraculous achievement because of lack of ABCD OF YOGA and SPIRITUALITY till your retirement age. To become a spiritual author is not binding to stratum of knowledge: it is beyond and needs blessing of Almighty. Formal education has no power to grasp the spirituality hence graced by God only and called miraculous one. That has been happening in your life. So l must appreciate your authorship reputation of spirituality worldwide by website. Thanks for untiring threshold of quenching your thirst of https://yoganspirituality.wordpress.com/ open to all categories of people. As it is an unconditional noble work, you will definitely be imprinted in memory of many people like me.

    With regards
    Thanking you
    Your Divine Brother
    Dr Binod Bihari Naik
    Bargarh, Odisha

    • Thanks to Dr Binod Bihari Naik for his wise and learned comment on my article ‘I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web’ that “It is really a great but a good dream materialised as that a doctor became an author not for medical science but for spiritual science”.

  5. Dhandapani Muthuswamy says:

    DrPandaJi unimaginable task to complete 7 years with consistency and vigour in the blog. Under your circumstances at times I keep wondering about your social activities and there is also no answers for me. In your health condition nobody will have courage and boldness like you have. May the Divine showers his grace on you for the improvement of health and for continuing many more years in the blog. I am very blessed for having a noble companion. Thanks DrPandaji for sharing.

    • Thanks Dhandapaniji for wishing me for recovery of my ill health that “May the Divine showers his grace on you for the improvement of health and for continuing many more years in the blog” as his response comment on my article ‘I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web’.

  6. Vasan kk says:

    Dear Sir,

    It is really good to spend your time in yoga and spirituality from your Dr. profession and after retirement. Baba the great has shown u a way to spend your time and energy usefully to public at large and also for international community. I am sure u will overcome with all your set back in your heath and continue your good work for the community at large.

    Thanks for sharing the article.

    Vasan kk
    GP131 Green Park Regency
    Sarjapur Road Bangalore

    • Thanks Vasanji for his valuable comment on my article ‘I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web’ that “Baba the great has shown u a way to spend your time and energy usefully to public at large and also for international community”.

  7. V Chandra Sekhar says:

    Namaste Dr. Pandaji,

    Though it is a fact that you were a renowned doctor in your profession during pre-retirement days, yet the fact that you had authored innumerable articles on yoga & your continued contribution by way of regular articles to your yoga blog-spot despite setbacks in your health-conditions has contributed to the fact that you are viewed upon more prominently as a writer. It is commendable that you have not allowed your ill-health to over-ride your irrepressible enthusiasm to continue writing.

    Regards
    Sekhar

    • Thanks Sekharji for his valuable comment on my article ‘I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web’ that “It is commendable that you have not allowed your ill-health to over-ride your irrepressible enthusiasm to continue writing”.

  8. Prakash Padhan says:

    Respected Sir,

    I read your article which is similar to part of your autobiography. I know you since Bargarh time when you were CDMO. After retirement you chose path of spirituality unlike other physician. You are techno-friendly and active in social media as well as your blog “Yoga and Spirituality”. I am in contact with you through this along with citizens of other countries. In spite of ill health you are writing and posting it in blog, it’s great thing. We enjoy your thoughts, experience of USA visit etc. etc. Now you have earned much more socially rather than economically.

    I wish your good health.
    With high regards
    Prakash Padhan

    • Thanks Prakash for his valuable comment on my article ‘I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web’ that “In spite of ill health you are writing and posting it in blog, it’s great thing and now you have earned much more socially rather than economically”.

  9. Kedarnath Sahu says:

    Respected Sir,
    Namaskar.

    Perfect achievement in a human life. In this this article we are enlighted how to manage human life in a smooth process.The self-determination of a person is the key point to achieve his goal in life.The faith with God gives energy to fulfill our dream. Sir it is also true that our life span is directed by Almighty which are reflected in all creatures. Happiness and sadness are the two sides of life perhaps it is the Swarga and Narka in our belief.It is very hard to maintain critical period of life which has been maintained satisfactorily so far by you with the blessings of Shirdi Sai Baba. I have spent some memorable time with you during which I learned many things practically from you. Lastly my hearty congratulations to you as world wide web recognized author. Wish your better healthy life for more articles.

    Kedarnath Sahu
    Science Teacher
    Sohela, Bargarh Odisha

  10. Madhusudan Mahunta says:

    Dear Sir
    Namaskar.

    I congratulate you for your landmark achievement as an author of Yoga and Spirituality in world wide web. I am very much proud for your historical success in life. You have utilised your time in right way to reach this position of life. Struggle for existence is your motto. Suffering from a disease since two years still than you proceed on your daily routine activities in World Wide Web.I wish your healthy life.

    Thanking You
    Madhusudan Mahunta
    Retd. B.E.E.
    Sohela, Bargarh Odisha

    • Thanks Mahunta babu for his valuable comment on my article ‘I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web’ that “Struggle for existence is your motto and suffering from a disease since two years still than you proceed on your daily routine activities in World Wide Web”.

  11. Susanta Purohit says:

    ସମ୍ମାନୀୟ ମହେଶ ସାର,

    ଆପଣ ନିଜର ନିୟମିତ ଚାକିରୀ କାଳ ରେ ଜଣେ ଉତ୍ତମ ଚିକିସ୍ତାକ ର କର୍ମ ସୁଚାରୁ ଭାବରେ କରିଥିଲେ ଯାହା ଆହୁରି ଅନେକ ଚିକିସ୍ତାକ ମଧ୍ୟ କରିଛନ୍ତି । ତେବେ ଅବସର ପରେ ଆରାମଦାୟକ ଜୀବନ ନ ବିତେଇ ଆପଣ ପୁନର୍ବାର ସମାଜ କୁ କିଛି ଦେବା ପାଇଁ ଅଂଟା ଭିଡି ବାହାରିଲେ ଓ ସେଥିରେ ଆଶାତୀତ ଭାବରେ ସଫଳତା ପାଇଲେ । ଆପଣ ନୂତନ ଯୁଗ ର ସମସ୍ତ ଚିକିସ୍ତାକ ଙ୍କ ପାଇଁ ମହାନ ଆଦର୍ଶ ସାଜିଛନ୍ତି ଓ ଏହା ଏକ ବିରଳ ଘଟଣା ।ଭଗବାନ ଙ୍କ ନିକଟ ରେ ପ୍ରାର୍ଥନା ଚାଲିଥାଉ ଆପଣଙ୍କ ସାଧନା ଆହୁରି ଅନେକ ଯୁଗ ପାଇଁ ।

    ସୁଶାନ୍ତ ପୁରୋହିତ

    • Thanks Susanta babu to express his feelings in Odia that “ଅବସର ପରେ ଆରାମଦାୟକ ଜୀବନ ନ ବିତେଇ ଆପଣ ପୁନର୍ବାର ସମାଜ କୁ କିଛି ଦେବା ପାଇଁ ଅଂଟା ଭିଡି ବାହାରିଲେ ଓ ସେଥିରେ ଆଶାତୀତ ଭାବରେ ସଫଳତା ପାଇଲେ । ଆପଣ ନୂତନ ଯୁଗ ର ସମସ୍ତ ଚିକିସ୍ତାକ ଙ୍କ ପାଇଁ ମହାନ ଆଦର୍ଶ ସାଜିଛନ୍ତି ଓ ଏହା ଏକ ବିରଳ ଘଟଣା ।ଭଗବାନ ଙ୍କ ନିକଟ ରେ ପ୍ରାର୍ଥନା ଚାଲିଥାଉ ଆପଣଙ୍କ ସାଧନା ଆହୁରି ଅନେକ ଯୁଗ ପାଇଁ” which means to become a recognized author in post retired life of a doctor is rarest of rare achievement as his comment in response to my article ‘I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web’.

  12. Purnima Panda says:

    Pranam kaka,

    Many many congratulations and best wishes for your achievement. It’s a great news that you have completed 7 years as an author in World Wide Web. Under such circumstances in spite of very slow recovery from ill health your works are still going on. Hats off to your courage and strong will power that brings ultimate success in your life. Wish you a healthy and peaceful life and best wishes for your articles.

    • Thanks Purnima for her comment of great appreciation on my article ‘I am recognized as an author rather than a doctor in World Wide Web’ that “Under such circumstances in spite of very slow recovery from ill health your works are still going on. Hats off to your courage and strong will power that brings ultimate success in your life”.

  13. Comment posted on the post Privacy in Internet in website http://tapaszone.blogspot.in/ .

    Dear Tapas,
    I had gone through your post about Privacy in internet. Thanks for your vivid description on the topic. I tried to grasp the discussion as much as possible within my limited knowledge of Information Technology which you know I have learnt after my retirement as C.D.M.O. Bargarh at the age of 60+ years to fulfill my primary requirement for personal communication through Gmail ID dr.m.c.panda@gmail.com, to manage by own blog Yoga and Spirituality in website https://yoganspirituality.wordpress.com/ as Author, Editor, Publisher & Administrator and interacting in Social Media of Facebook ID https://www.facebook.com/dr.m.c.panda latest being WhatsApp in my I Phone. I am taking precautions in dealing with Privacy in internet.
    Thanks again for sharing an update & useful topic on Privacy in internet.

    Best Wishes
    Dr Mahesh Chandra Panda

Leave a Reply

